top of page
IMG_1061.JPG

ГОТОВЫЙ,
НАБОР,

СОХРАНЯТЬ!

Специальная акция

Примите участие в опросе по плану действий Vision Zero в Западном Сакраменто и получите $10!

Хоумран Вест-Сакраменто готов, готов, спасай! Программа предоставляет каждому жителю Западного Сакраменто в возрасте до 19 лет возможность получить до1000 долларов из города Западный Сакраменто на свой сберегательный счет в колледже, выполнив положительные академические, гражданские и профессиональные мероприятия!

У вас уже есть аккаунт?

Monthly Top Earners

Rowan and Ashley earned the most money through Ready, Set, Save in March!

MicrosoftTeams-image.png
IMG_0440.HEIC.png

Светлое будущее

Программа "Готов, готов, сохраняй!" была разработана как для того, чтобы стимулировать детей и семьи к участию в деятельности, полезной для них самих и общества, так и для того, чтобы повысить вероятность получения и завершения послешкольного образования.

Как это работает

Выполните соответствующее требованиям мероприятие. Затем отправьте подтверждение выполнения задания через нашу форму заявки на получение стимула. Как только активность будет подтверждена, на счет вашего ребенка "Готов, настроен, сохранен!" будет переведен депозит.

Как записаться

Если у вас несколько детей, заполните форму регистрации на каждого ребенка, а затем сообщите об этом команде Home Run по адресу readysetsave@cityofwestsacramento.org.

Как собирать средства

When your child is ready to use these funds for qualified educational expenses, the funds must be transferred to a ScholarShare 529 college savings plan. It is not necessary to do this immediately, but you can earn a $100 bonus for opening a ScholarShare account and linking it to your Ready, Set, Save! account, and up to $180 more by making monthly contributions to your ScholarShare account. The sooner you open a ScholarShare account and start saving, the more you can earn!

Приемлемые виды деятельности

Чтобы ознакомиться с заданиями, которые вы и ваш ребенок можете выполнить, с поощрениями, которые вы можете заработать, а также с формами и инструкциями, необходимыми для выполнения заданий, просмотрите списки заданий в верхней части этой страницы или в подменю "Готов, настроен, сохранен! Для получения информации о предстоящих поощрительных мероприятиях подпишитесь на нашу рассылку, используя форму внизу этой страницы!

Как представить подтверждение своей деятельности

В списках мероприятий описаны документы, необходимые для получения каждого поощрения. Отправьте документы через нашу онлайн-форму. Обратите внимание, что существует ограничение в 250 долл. на возрастную группу, за исключением группы 14-18 лет, в которой молодые люди могут "догнать" максимальную сумму в 1000 долл. О мероприятиях, проведенных, когда ребенок находится в одной возрастной группе (например, 0-4), необходимо сообщить в течение месяца после дня рождения, когда ребенок переходит в следующую возрастную группу. Home Run может использовать ваши фотографии для рекламы программы "Готов, готов, спасай!" и других программ Home Run. Если вы не хотите, чтобы ваши фотографии использовались, пожалуйста, снимите отметку с соглашения о фотосъемке при подаче заявки на получение стимула.

Часто задаваемые
Вопросы

Как зачислить несколько детей? Начните с подачи регистрационной формы для каждого из ваших детей. Убедитесь, что вы заполнили форму и создали учетную запись на портале для одного из ваших детей. Затем сообщите об этом в Home Run Team по адресу readysetsave @cityofwestsacramento.org

Как перевести средства со счета моего ребенка Ready, Set, Save! на его счет ScholarShare 529? Вы должны открыть счет ScholarShare 529 для каждого ребенка и связать его со счетом Ready, Set, Save! Затем свяжитесь с командой Home Run, чтобы запросить перевод.

Должен ли мой ребенок ходить в определенную школу, чтобы получить право на участие в программе? Нет. Так было несколько лет назад, но теперь программа "Готов, готов, сохраняй!" доступна для всех детей в возрасте до 19 лет, проживающих в Западном Сакраменто!

В каком возрасте нужно проводить мероприятия, чтобы претендовать на них? В нашей программе четыре возрастные группы: 0-4, 5-10, 11-13 и 14-18 лет. Занятия должны быть проведены в рамках текущей возрастной группы ребенка. Например, ребенок, которому 8 лет, входит в возрастную группу 5-10 лет. Таким образом, они могут подать заявку на участие в мероприятиях, которые они проводили, начиная с 5-летнего возраста!

Интегрируется ли программа Ready, Set, Save! с программой CalKids? В настоящее время наш трекер сбережений позволяет только связать счета вашего ребенка в программе Ready, Set, Save! со счетами ScholarShare 529.

bottom of page

top of page
IMG_1061.JPG

READY,
SET,

SAVE!

Special Incentive

Participate in West Sacramento's Vision Zero Action Plan Survey and Earn $10!

The West Sacramento Home Run’s Ready, Set, Save! program grants every West Sacramento resident under the age of 19 the opportunity to receive up to $1,000 from the City of West Sacramento for their college savings account by completing positive academic, civic and career readiness activities!

Already have an account?

Monthly Top Earners

Rowan and Ashley earned the most money through Ready, Set, Save in March!

MicrosoftTeams-image.png
IMG_0440.HEIC.png

A Brighter
Future

Ready, Set, Save! was designed to both encourage children and families to participate in activities that are beneficial to themselves and the community, and to increase the likelihood of post-secondary education attendance and completion.

How it Works

Complete an eligible activity. Then submit proof of completion through our incentive claim form. Once the activity is verified, a deposit will be made to your child’s Ready, Set, Save! account.

How to Enroll

Complete the Ready, Set, Save! enrollment form to enroll your child in the program. Be sure to continue on to create a portal account to complete the set up. Teens may establish their own accounts, but must be 18 or older to withdraw funds.​ If you have more than one child, complete the enrollment form for each child then notify the Home Run team at readysetsave@cityofwestsacramento.org

How to Collect Funds

When your child is ready to use these funds for qualified educational expenses, the funds must be transferred to a ScholarShare 529 college savings plan. It is not necessary to do this immediately, but you can earn a $100 bonus for opening a ScholarShare account and linking it to your Ready, Set, Save! account, and up to $180 more by making monthly contributions to your ScholarShare account. The sooner you open a ScholarShare account and start saving, the more you can earn!

Eligible Activities

To view the activities that you and your child can complete, the incentives you can earn, and any forms or guidelines needed to complete the activities, review the activity lists at the top of this page or in the submenu of Ready, Set, Save! For information on upcoming incentive opportunities, sign up for our newsletter using the form at the bottom of this page!

How to Submit Evidence of Activities

The activity lists describe the documentation needed to earn each incentive. Submit your documentation through our online form.  Please note that there is a limit of $250 per age group, except for the 14-18 group, in which youth may "catch up" to the $1,000 maximum. Activities completed when a child is in one age group (e.g., 0-4) must be reported within one month of the birthday in which the child moves to the next age group. The Home Run may use your photos to promote Ready, Set, Save! and other Home Run programs. If you do not want your photos used, please uncheck the photo agreement when you submit your incentive claim.

Frequenty Asked
Questions

How do I enroll multiple children? Start off by submitting an enrollment form for each of your children. Make sure you have completed the form then created a portal account for one of your children. Then, notify the Home Run Team at readysetsave @cityofwestsacramento.org we will need to manually link their accounts to your portal.

How do I transfer funds from my child's Ready, Set, Save! account to their ScholarShare 529 account? You must open a ScholarShare 529 account for each child and link it to your child's Ready, Set, Save! account. Then contact the Home Run team to request the transfer.

Does my child need to go to a specific school to qualify? No. This was true a few years ago, but Ready, Set Save! is now available for ALL children under the age of 19 living in West Sacramento!

How recent do the activities need to be in order to claim them? We have four age groups in the program: 0-4, 5-10, 11-13 and 14-18 years of age. Activities must have been completed within the child's current age group. For example, A child that is 8 years old is in the 5-10 year age group. Therefore, they can submit claims for activities that they completed from as early as 5 years of age!

Does Ready, Set, Save! integrate with CalKids? At this time our Savings Tracker only allows you to link your child's Ready, Set, Save! accounts to ScholarShare 529 accounts.

bottom of page